Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Coast To Coast Carports - Poor/Dangerous construction
Coast To Coast Carports - Poor/Dangerous construction
Coast To Coast Carports - Poor/Dangerous construction
Coast To Coast Carports - Poor/Dangerous construction
Coast To Coast Carports - Poor/Dangerous construction
Coast To Coast Carports - Poor/Dangerous construction
On 8/20/2020 we had a 30x60x14' building with 12' lean to on each side built. 11 days later one of the 12x12 garage door blew out of the track and busted the tail lights on our quad (they refuse to pay for repairs), the wall was not straight, the door support beams...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2190961 Review #2190961 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Layton, Utah
Service
Coast To Coast Carports Installation
Cons
  • Customer service and installation
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Unable to get warranty work done it has been over 12 months still no responds

After 12 months of trying to het door leak fix no response from coast to coast . They said they would come out to fix but no one showed up to do repairs.
View full review
ID
#3577864 Review #3577864 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Salem, Oregon

Just got a run around. was promised one thing and they delivered nothing

I ordered a shed back in March of 2021 and was told it would be 6 to 8 weeks. so I had concrete put down for a pad, then nothing. and if and when I got ahold of someone,they told me they didn't know anything because they weren't told. I finally canceled my order and probably won't get down payment because they told me I signed a contract that said I wouldn't get a refund. well duh that's the only contract they sent. I can't belive that fly by night outfit is still in business. they are CRAP stay away,far away!!!

User's recommendation: build it your self or go with a company that doesn't have their head up their butts.

View full review
ID
#3503818 Review #3503818 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spanish Fork, Utah
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Scammed out of thousands.

This company is a scam. Stay away. We paid a deposit and was told 8 to 12 weeks for delivery. After 30 plus weeks canceled the order and still waiting for refund.

User's recommendation: Run.

View full review
ID
#3410521 Review #3410521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Are scammers
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

No delivery and no refund

We ordered a carport beginning of 2020 (2 years ago) and have not gotten our carport yet and won't refund us our money. I feel like this company is scamming people, after reading all the reviews, I just couldn't believe how many people are going through the same situation as me. I've been told we are priority order, get transferred to leave voice-mails messages but no one calls back, and the main response is that they'll call us a few days before delivery, but it's 2 years already! They won't give us a refund and just keep telling me to wait for their call. I think this company should be out of business for getting deposit money from so many people, knowing they don't have materials or can't deliver.

User's recommendation: Do not recommend Coast-to-Coast carports. Not delivering or refunding money.

View full review
ID
#3405398 Review #3405398 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
El Paso, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Coast To Coast not delivering or refunding

We ordered our rv cover 2/18/2021. Paid the 1000.00 deposit. Told 6 to 8 weeks . After many phone calls to them, getting assured it would be soon we gave up in September and asked to cancel and be refunded. 6 more months of checking on our refund and still nothing. Now no one in customer service answers the phone. Going to start a legal action.

User's recommendation: Don't use this company.

View full review
ID
#3392299 Review #3392299 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible all around

Been waiting 53 weeks. They blame it on steel shortage and covid scheduling issues. Ordered a 28 X 35 shop building. It is coming from their location 3 hours away. I've been on their "priority list" for the past 3 months. No call backs from leaving messages. Zero help and virtually no customer service.

User's recommendation: Do not use them!

View full review
ID
#3341929 Review #3341929 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cathlamet, Washington
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

They will not Refund money or give building as promised

Refund money or give building as promised ordered the building over 10 months ago was told 8 to 10 weeks to install its been a nightmare ever since they make promises and then dont follow through hundred percent of the time this company has no honesty integrity and commitment to the customer at all please read all reviews and dont sign a contract until you have read it completely.

User's recommendation: Stay away. Use another company!

View full review
ID
#3337495 Review #3337495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Decent building
Cons
  • Would never buy form them again

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Ordered my building January 4, 2021 and paid my deposit. Was told by Jerry at Coast to Coast that the building would be there end of March, first of April at the latest. I raced to get the pad poured and end of March came and no building, 1st of April no building. Told...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3163702 Review #3163702 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Westport, Washington
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
  • Lack of communication from staff regarding anything
  • Terrible service
Loss
$2800
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

34 weeks and still no shop

I was told 12 weeks. Then I was told 25 weeks. Now I'm not told anything. The so-called contract states I lose my deposit if I cancel, but if coast-to-coast cancels I don't. They won't give me an answer of when they will confirm they can't complete the structure. Absolutely absurd!!!!!

User's recommendation: Take a week off and do it yourself.

View full review
ID
#3150030 Review #3150030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2670
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Update by user Dec 16, 2021

I filed a complaint with the BBB. CtC finally called with a scheduled delivery date of Dec 1st.

They quickly called back and changed it to the 6th and 7th. The same day, they tried to close my complaint at the BBB, but I said leave it open until I have my shop...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3072882 Review #3072882 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Heyburn, Idaho
Cons
  • Waiting for delivery and setup contact is hard to make
  • Unreliable
  • Bad conduct
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer
Coast to Coast carports installed a shop 25X26 back in July of 2021 at the time if install all looked good , after looking closer they did not install the right amount of anchors I contacted them no responds there for I had to install them my self to pass the city...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3060491 Review #3060491 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Salem, Oregon
Pros
  • Product looks good
Cons
  • Poor customer service from the company and schedulers
Preferred solution
fix my shop leaks, door lock , ? anchors for buliding

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Coast To Coast Carports - Did not get what I paid for
Update by user Nov 08, 2021

upgraded the review from 1 star to 3.

Update by user Nov 08, 2021

The finally came and finished the job.

Original review updated by user Nov 08, 2021
(Update 11-08-2021): They finally came to finish the carport, and now I am satisfied, because I finally received what I paid for. I am leaving the review at three stars, mainly because it takes...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3026791 Review #3026791 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Knoxville, Arkansas
Service
Coast To Coast Carports Carport Installation
Cons
  • Unreliable
  • Extremely poor customer service
  • Does not honor their own contract or promises
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

POOR SERVICE

Update by user Oct 31, 2021

Paid down payment on a $10,000 plus building 4-7-21 and was told it might be 4-5 months because of backlog caused by Covid. No problem,but it has been 7 months and several phone calls later and all I get is the run-a-round and I am fed up. I don't want a refund because prices have increased,but I want the product I paid for at the price agreed upon now.

Original review posted by user Oct 30, 2021
Put my down payment on 4-7-21 for a 24x45x13 (almost 7 months ago) and still no shed . Have called several times and keep getting the run-a-round! I only live 165 miles from the supplier in Heyburn,Idaho and it is insane that I can't get my building put up before winter hits us and ground will be frozen or snow covered. I wouldn't even give them 1 star rating! Dennis Caywood,Montpelier,Idaho

User's recommendation: Don' buy anything from these people.

View full review
ID
#3022283 Review #3022283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Heyburn, Idaho
Pros
  • Good quality
Cons
  • Extremely poor service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

PISSED

Ordered building in Nov 2020 was told 3-4 weeks and here it is Late Oct 2021 still nothing, and everytime I call they tell me the same runaround...Im on the top waiting list, any day now ill have it. Thats been since April... What a POS of a company

User's recommendation: RUN AWAY....They will lie and take your money.

View full review
ID
#3010030 Review #3010030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Waiting for over 7 months!

I can't complain about the building or installation or quality. I can only tell you that we ordered our building in early March and it is now late October with not so much as a peep out of the company. I have tried to contact them many times but get put on hold and then disconnected. They rarely return calls (only once in over 12 requests). We purchased through a local dealer and they were equally frustrated with Coast to Coast suggest cancelling. Now we are entering the snow season when we need it the most.

User's recommendation: Get a firm delivery date on the contract or look elsewhere.

View full review
ID
#2973538 Review #2973538 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article